User roles and permissions

    2634 2 Created on 2022-05-24 13:25:16; Last updated on 2022-06-28 19:00:48

    There are various user roles that team members (users) can have on Tradeshift within their Company account. All of these elements are defined for a user per branch, so a user can have different permissions on different branches.


    Below is a list of all the available roles and their permissions. 


    Role type Permissions
    Company admin All access, enabling the user to edit users, account details and profile details.
    Company admin without documents Can add, maintain, delete connections, maintain connection properties. Can maintain a company profile.
    Accounts payable manager Can add, maintain, delete document drafts and dispatch them, change document state. Cannot change document state when a workflow is active. Can archive document, add, maintain & delete connections, maintain connection properties, view users.
    Accounts payable Can add, maintain, delete document drafts and dispatch them, can change document state. Cannot change document state when a workflow is active. Can archive documents. Can add, maintain, delete connections. Maintains connection properties and views users.
    Requester Has permissions same as Read-only user with an extra permission to create Purchase Requests.
    Supplier onboarder Can add, maintain, delete document drafts and dispatch them, change document state, archive document, view connections, view users.
    Supplier validator Can add, maintain, delete document drafts and dispatch them, change document state, archive document. Can add, maintain, delete connections, view users.
    Read-only Can view documents, view connections, view users.
    Read-only for all documents Overrides Document Access Control, if enabled. The role doesn’t give view access to document as such, and hence must be paired with e.g. Read only.
    Read-only plus documents Can add, maintain, delete document drafts and dispatch them, change document state. Cannot change document state when a workflow is active. Can archive document, view users, create and view connections.
    Read-only plus conversations  Can view documents, view connections, view users.
    Limited access Can view users. Can login and see profile.
    Queue Manager Can see all tasks in the company, define queues, manage auto assign, delegation and substitution rules for users.
    Task Resolver Doesn’t provide any permissions, but controls routing only.
    Accounts payable documents handler Can add, maintain, delete document drafts and dispatch them, change document state. Cannot change document state when a workflow is active. Can archive document, view connections, maintain connection properties, and views users.
    Quote documents view-only access Has only the permission to view quote type of documents and can view users.

    Related articles:


    However, it is not possible to delete users directly from the Profile or Users app. To delete a user from your company account, please contact Tradeshift Support.

    2 people found this helpful.

    Related Articles